Ebu Avci
Lab Director

Senior Lecturer in Mechatronics

SFAT, College of Sciences, Massey University

Kim Tien Nguyen  
MacDiarmid Institute Postdoctoral Fellow    

Research Area:
magnetic micro-robots, collective behaviour

Nick Carlisle  
PhD Candidate    

Research Area:
bio-inspired robotics, collective behaviour, light-driven micro-robots

Farzaneh Baserisalehi
PhD Candidate

Research Area:
robotic capsules, medical devices, sampling gut microbiota

Atusa Ghorbani Siavashani
PhD Candidate  

Research Area:
smart actuators for medical devices

Martin Allen
Master Research Student

Research Area:
materials and manufacturing for ingestible devices

Cooper Parry
Undergraduate Research Student

Research Area:
micro-fabrication, micro-fluidic chips


Research Associates

Research Associate, 2021 February – 2022 January, Susav Pradhan

Summer Interns, Visitors

Summer Project, 2020 November – 2021 February, Victor Barnes

Graduate Students

PhD, 2022, Kate Andrew

PhD, 2022, Muhammad Rehan

Master of Engineering, 2019, Matthew Lofroth

Undergraduate Students

BE (Honours), 2022, Ben Orwin-Higgs

BE (Honours), 2022, Martin Allen

BE (Honours), 2021, Brian Huynh

BE (Honours), 2021, Jack Downing

BE (Honours), 2021, Andrew Kemp

BE (Honours), 2020, Sid Venkatesh

BE (Honours), 2020, Nick Carlisle

BE (Honours), 2020, Andrew Yeo

BE (Honours), 2019, Ben Lewis

BE (Honours), 2019, Hamish Penny

BE (Honours), 2018, Syahir Suhaimi

BE (Honours), 2018, Denver Hayward

BE (Honours), 2017, Harry Allom

BE (Honours), 2017, Daniel Crimp

BE (Honours), 2017, Matthew Lofroth

BE (Honours), 2016, Salem Al-Sallal

BE (Honours), 2016, Braden Cradock